Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Q2XAFS 2023

2023-August-17 - 2023-August-19

The International Workshop on Improving Data Quality and Quantity in XAFS Spectroscopy (Q2XAFS2023) will be held at the Australian Synchrotron in Melbourne (Australia), August 17-19, 2023. This will be a satellite meeting of the 2023 IUCr Congress.

The workshop aims to bring together experts in the field of X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy to discuss aspects of the technique that affect data quality in XAFS experiments. Q2XAFS2023 will provide a forum for discussions with the goal of reviewing international standards and protocols and developing revised recommendations for best practices when performing XAFS experiments. The workshop will be attended by scientists working at international facilities as well as academics.

The workshop will prioritize gender balance and give equal opportunity across scientific disciplines and regions.

A Poster session will include awards for Early Career scientists.

For more details, see:
Q2XAFS description at xrayabsorption.org
Q2XAFS2023: official webpage at ANSTO




Australia Synchrotron
Melbourne, Australia + Google Map

Leave a Reply