Executive Committee


Executive Committee of the International X-ray Absorption Society 

 The International X-ray Absorption Society (IXAS) has 3 officers and 9 members of its Executive Committee. These positions are elected by the members of the IXAS with terms of 6 years for Executive Committee members and Treasurer.  The Chair and Vice-Chair each have terms of 3 years, with the Vice-Chair then becoming the Chair.
The Current Executive Committee Members are:
Chair Matthew Newville USA 2018-2021
Vice-Chair Kiyotaka Asakura Japan 2018-2021
Treasurer Paola D'Angelo Italy 2018-2024
Executive Committe Members
Europe/AfricaSofia Diaz-MorenoUK2015-2021
Europe/AfricaJan-Dierk GrunwaldtGermany2015-2021
Europe/AfricaAlexander SoldatovRussia2018-2024
Asia/OceaniaShinjiro HayakawaJapan2015-2021
Asia/OceaniaHitoshi AbeJapan2018-2024
Asia/OceaniaWantana KlysubunThailand2018-2024
AmericasJosh Kas USA2015-2021
AmericasSimon BareUSA2018-2024
AmericasSantiago FigueroaBrazil2018-2024